Some links are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Home › Studio database

KYOKANE: prices, plans and overseas support

A Kyoto kimono merchant with over 100 years of history and shops in Kyoto and Ginza, Tokyo, with an English page for its traditional wedding and kimono photo services. Kimono location shoots start at ¥198,000 and shrine/temple ceremony production at ¥239,800 (venue fees extra).

FromStudio photo ¥176,000+ / location ¥198,000+ / ceremony ¥239,800+
Chinese: —English: site onlyKimono: yesInterpreter: —Transport: —
Visit the official site
TypeKyoto kimono house offering shrine weddings and kimono photo shoots
AreaShops in Kyoto (Kamigyo, near Shokokuji) and Tokyo (Ginza). Location shoots include shrines and temples that usually need special permits; ceremonies at shrines and temples across Japan.
PriceStudio photo (kimono) from ¥176,000. Location photo (kimono) from ¥198,000 plus the location's facility fee. Traditional shrine/temple ceremony from ¥239,800 plus the ceremony fee. Kimono wearing experience from ¥30,000 per person. Tax treatment not stated on the English page.
IncludedLocation photo: 1 kimono each, dressing, bridal hair and makeup (Western style), about 100 photo files, 50% off extra outfits. Studio photo: 1 kimono each, dressing, bridal hair and makeup, 1 photo album. Ceremony: kimono ensembles, bridal hair and makeup, stylist, ceremony planner, on-site attendants, kimono transport.
Languages & overseas supportEnglish page with plans, shop addresses and hours. The site does not state English-speaking staff.
How to bookBy appointment only; email info-ginza@kyokane.co.jp or phone the Kyoto or Ginza shop.
Booking timelineNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.
Choosing outfitsOver 1,000 kimono including juni-hitoe, shiromuku, iro-uchikake and hiki-furisode, plus men's haori-hakama; bespoke kimono also offered.
Extra chargesNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.
PaymentNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.
Cancellation & changesNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.
Photo deliveryNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.
WeatherNot confirmed on the official site. Ask the provider.

Checked against the official site in October 2026. Prices and terms change, so confirm the latest details with the provider before you book.

We list providers in name order and don't rank them for payment. Our relationship with any provider doesn't change what we write. Affiliate disclosure

Sources

← Japan wedding studio database